Participate

There’s a new art show coming to Hunters Hill!

CommunARTy is a celebration of local art that will be held in the Hunters Hill Town Hall during November 2020.

This exciting and free exhibition will feature around 200 artworks created by talented locals.

We’re calling for Volunteer Exhibition Assistants who love art, creativity and community to help with various exhibition tasks. As a volunteer you will be working alongside our People, Place and Projects team as well as members of the Hunters Hill Art Advisory Committee.

Community exhibitions depend on enthusiastic volunteers who contribute to making events fun and rewarding experiences for all. Depending on your own interests and availability you may apply to volunteer for any, or all, of the three stages of the exhibition.

Stage 1 Set Up – Sunday 1 November – Thursday 5 November 2020
Stage 2 Exhibition – Friday 6 November – Sunday 15 November 2020
Stage 3 Pack Up – Monday 16 November – Saturday 21 November 2020

Click here to apply

See below for the list of shift times and dates:

STAGE ONE: SET-UP
Sunday 1 November – Thursday 5 November 2020

Sunday 1 November
Shift One: 3.00pm – 7.00pm

Monday 2 November (Open to artists 10am – 7pm)
Shift One: 8.30am – 2.30pm
Shift Two: 10.00am – 3.00pm
Shift Three: 1.30pm – 7.30pm

Tuesday 3 November (Open to artists 8.00am – 4.30pm)
Shift One: 7.30am – 1:30pm
Shift Two: 10:00am – 3:00pm
Shift Three: 12:00pm – 6:00pm

Wednesday 4 November (Final delivery by appointment)
Shift One: 8.30am – 2:30pm
Shift Two: 10.00am – 3:00pm
Shift Three: 12:30pm – 6:30pm

Thursday 5 November (Final curation)
Shift One: 9:00am – 2:30pm
Shift Two: 11:00am – 4:30pm
Shift Three: 2:00pm – 7.30pm

STAGE TWO: EXHIBITION
Friday 6 November – Sunday 15 November 2020

Friday 6 November
Shift One: 9:00am – 1:00pm
Shift Two: 12:30pm – 4:30pm

Saturday 7 November
Shift One: 9:00am – 1:00pm
Shift Two: 12:30pm – 4:30pm

Sunday 8 November
Shift One: 9:00am – 1:00pm
Shift Two: 12:30pm – 4:30pm

Monday 9 November
Shift One: 9:00am – 1:00pm
Shift Two: 12:30pm – 4:30pm

Tuesday 10 November
Shift One: 9:00am – 1:00pm
Shift Two: 12:30pm – 4:30pm

Wednesday 11 November
Shift One: 9:00am – 1:00pm
Shift Two: 12:30pm – 4:30pm

Thursday 12 November
Shift One: 9:00am – 1:00pm
Shift Two: 12:30pm – 4:30pm

Friday 13 November
Shift One: 9:00am – 1:00pm
Shift Two: 12:30pm – 4:30pm

Saturday 14 November
Shift One: 9:00am – 1:00pm
Shift Two: 12:30pm – 4:30pm

Sunday 15 November
Shift One: 9:00am – 1:00pm
Shift Two: 12:30pm – 4:30pm

STAGE THREE: PACK UP
Monday 16 November – Saturday 21 November 2020

Monday 16 November (Artwork Admin & take down artwork)
Shift One: 9.00am – 1.00pm
Shift Two: 12.30pm – 4.30pm

Tuesday 17 November (Artwork Admin & take down artwork)
Shift One: 9.00am – 1.00pm
Shift Two: 12.30pm – 4.30pm

Artwork Collection
Wednesday 18 November (Open to artists 10am – 4pm)
Shift One: 9.00am – 1.00pm
Shift Two: 12.30pm – 4.30pm

Thursday 19 November (Open to artists 12pm – 8pm)
Shift One: 11.00am – 4.00pm
Shift Two: 3.00pm – 8.00pm

Friday 20 November (Open to artists 10am – 4pm)
Shift One: 9.00am – 1.00pm
Shift Two: 12.30pm – 4.30pm

Saturday 21 November (Open to artists 11am – 2pm)
Shift One: 10.00am – 3.00pm

Related participate

Hunters Hill Town Hall Community & Creative Use Survey

Hunters Hill Town Hall Community & Creative Use Survey

How does the Hunter's Hill Town Hall space work for you? Let us know.

Boronia Park Local Area Traffic Management Study

Boronia Park Local Area Traffic Management Study

Provide feedback on the Draft Boronia Park Local Area Traffic Management Study.

Presentation of Audited Financial Statements

Presentation of Audited Financial Statements

Public Notice for the presentation of the Audited Financial Statements for year ending 30 June 2021 at Council’s meeting of 18 October, 2021.

Rates rebate

Rates rebate

Public notice regarding a a one-off rates rebate of $400 for eligible ratepayers.

Back to the top

Hunter’s Hill Council

22 Alexandra Street, Hunters Hill NSW 2110
PO Box 21, Hunters Hill NSW 2110
Tel: (02) 9879 9400

Community information about COVID-19CLICK HERE FOR UPDATES
+ +