January 10, 2022


The new Hunter’s Hill Council has officially taken office.

Mayor Zac Miles and six councillors took an oath or affirmation tonight (Monday 10 January 2021) at the commencement of a Council meeting, the first for this term and for 2022.

The taking of the oath or affirmation is a requirement of the Local Government Act.

The community elected the Mayor and Councillors in local government elections held on 4 December 2021.

The six councillors joining Clr Miles to make up the new Hunter’s Hill Council are:

North Ward

  • Julia Prieston
  • Ross Williams
  • Elizabeth Krassoi

South Ward

  • Tatyana Virgara
  • Richard Quinn
  • Jim Sanderson

Clr Krassoi was elected Deputy Mayor in a vote at tonight’s Council meeting.

The Deputy Mayor’s term is until the first ordinary Council meeting of 2023.

The Council also tonight determined the next steps in the recruitment of a General Manager for Hunter’s Hill Council.

The endorsed timeline anticipates that the successful candidate would commence work in March.

It follows the resignation in 2021 of the previous General Manager Lisa Miscamble.

Nick Tobin is presently serving as Acting General Manager.


MEDIA CONTACT: Jacqui Jones, Communications Officer. Phone: (02) 9879 9400




Related news

Australia Day at Bedlam Bay

Australia Day at Bedlam Bay

View the video and photo gallery from our Australia Day community event at Bedlam Bay.

Citizens honoured on Australia Day

Citizens honoured on Australia Day

Hunter’s Hill Council recognised outstanding achievements and welcomed new citizens in a ceremony at Bedlam Bay on Australia Day.

People’s choice for Hunters Hill art

People’s choice for Hunters Hill art

The people’s picks for Hunters Hill art have been officially recognised, following the successful staging of the Hunters Hill Art Exhibition.

Progress for major projects

Progress for major projects

Major projects providing enhanced facilities for community use will progress, following decisions of Hunter’s Hill Council at its 19 December meeting.

Back to the top

Hunter’s Hill Council

22 Alexandra Street, Hunters Hill NSW 2110
PO Box 21, Hunters Hill NSW 2110
Tel: (02) 9879 9400
ABN: 75 570 316 011