December 22, 2021


The new Council of Hunters Hill has been elected, following the NSW Electoral Commission’s declaration today (Wednesday 22 December, 2021) of councillor poll results from the 4 December local government elections.

It follows the declared election on Monday of Zac Miles as Mayor.

Six councillors – three in North Ward and three in South Ward – join the Mayor to form the seven-member Council.

Councillors elected in North Ward are:

  • Ross Williams (Independent)
  • Julia Prieston (Liberal)
  • Elizabeth Krassoi (Independent)

Councillors elected in South Ward are:

  • Tatyana Virgara (Liberal)
  • Jim Sanderson (Independent)
  • Richard Quinn (Independent)

The Council’s Acting General Manager Nick Tobin said he was looking forward to working with the new team.

The first meeting of Council will be held on Monday 10 January, 2022, to allow elected members to take their oath of office, elect the Deputy Mayor and establish a number of committees.

Related news

Australia Day at Bedlam Bay

Australia Day at Bedlam Bay

View the video and photo gallery from our Australia Day community event at Bedlam Bay.

Citizens honoured on Australia Day

Citizens honoured on Australia Day

Hunter’s Hill Council recognised outstanding achievements and welcomed new citizens in a ceremony at Bedlam Bay on Australia Day.

People’s choice for Hunters Hill art

People’s choice for Hunters Hill art

The people’s picks for Hunters Hill art have been officially recognised, following the successful staging of the Hunters Hill Art Exhibition.

Progress for major projects

Progress for major projects

Major projects providing enhanced facilities for community use will progress, following decisions of Hunter’s Hill Council at its 19 December meeting.

Back to the top

Hunter’s Hill Council

22 Alexandra Street, Hunters Hill NSW 2110
PO Box 21, Hunters Hill NSW 2110
Tel: (02) 9879 9400
ABN: 75 570 316 011