Suburbs in our area

Home > Home > Our Community > Explore & Learn > Suburbs in our area


There are six officially named suburbs in the Hunters Hill Local Government Area. The Geographical Names Board of New South Wales approves the suburb names.

These suburbs are:

  • Gladesville
  • Henley
  • Huntleys Cove
  • Huntleys Point
  • Hunters Hill
  • Woolwich

There is no suburb called ‘Boronia Park’. The name Boronia Park refers to the park known as Boronia Park Reserve, which is located in the suburb of Hunters Hill.

The use of the name ‘Tarban’ was discontinued in 2002. It is now known as Huntleys Cove.

A map of the suburbs and their boundaries is available for download.

Download files

External web links

Back to the top

Hunter’s Hill Council

22 Alexandra Street, Hunters Hill NSW 2110
PO Box 21, Hunters Hill NSW 2110
Tel: (02) 9879 9400
ABN: 75 570 316 011