Your Councillors

Home > Council > About Council > Your Councillors

Councillors of the Municipality of Hunters Hill



Councillor Ross Williams

Phone: 0417490646

North Ward

Councillor Ben Collins

Phone: 0426 923 669



South Ward

Deputy Mayor 

Councillor Jim Sanderson

Phone: 0403 669 940

North Ward

Councillor Elizabeth Krassoi

Phone: 0419 171 380



South Ward

Councillor Justine McLaughlin

Phone : 9817 7120

South Ward

Councillor Zac Miles




Ward Map

The NSW Electoral Commission defines two wards for the Hunters Hill electorate.

You can also check you are enrolled to vote.

Or find your electorate by address.

Hunters Hill Council Elections

At the 1999 Council elections, Council conducted a referendum asking residents of the Hunters Hill Municipality if they would like the opportunity to vote for the office of Mayor and if they wished to reduce the number of elected Councillors.

Both questions were answered in the affirmative and became operative from the next quadrennial elections scheduled for September 2003. The State Government subsequently postponed these elections until March 2004, to allow a structural reform program for local councils to be implemented.

The 2004 Local Government Elections held 27 March 2004 saw the first popularly elected Mayor in Hunters Hill, changing the previously Councillor elected Mayor who stood for a 1 year term, to a Mayor chosen by the people for a 4 ½ year term.

This election also signified the changing of wards. Previously, 3 wards existed within the municipality – East, Central and West Wards. The ward boundaries were changed to North and South Wards only. In response to the results of the referendum, the previous number of 9 Councillors was reduced to 6 Councillors plus the Mayor and divided between the wards. Councillor Mark Bennett was the popularly elected Mayor.

The NSW Government announced on Friday, 12 June, 2020, that the local government elections would be held on Saturday, 4 September 2021.

It follows the decision to postpone the September 2020 council elections for 12 months because of the COVID-19 pandemic to ensure the health and safety of candidates, voters and NSW Electoral Commission staff.

The NSW Electoral Commissioner made the request to postpone the elections.

Minister for Local Government Shelley Hancock said current councillors would continue to hold their civic offices until the rescheduled local government elections were held on 4 September 2021.

Clr Bennett announced at a Council meeting on 24 August that he would not continue for an additional year in the role.

Council held an extraordinary meeting on 9 September to elect a Mayor and Deputy Mayor for the period up until the next local government election in 2021.

Councillor Ross Williams will serve as Mayor of Hunters Hill until the next election and Clr Jim Sanderson as Deputy Mayor.

On 24 July 2021, the Minister Hancock made an Order postponing the Local Government elections until 4 December 2021.

Disclosures of Interest

Council Policies, Plans & Publications

Back to the top

Hunter’s Hill Council

22 Alexandra Street, Hunters Hill NSW 2110
PO Box 21, Hunters Hill NSW 2110
Tel: (02) 9879 9400

Community information about COVID-19CLICK HERE FOR UPDATES
+ +