hh logo
Skip Links
Text Size
Text Bigger
Text Smaller
Last Updated
Wednesday, November 04, 2009

Suburbs in our area

There are six officially named suburbs in the Hunters Hill Local Government Area. The Geographical Names Board of New South Wales approves the suburb names.

These suburbs are:

  • Gladesville
  • Henley
  • Huntleys Cove
  • Huntleys Point
  • Hunters Hill
  • Woolwich

There is no suburb called "Boronia Park". The name Boronia Park refers to the park known as the Boronia Park Reserve, which is located in the suburb of Hunters Hill.

The use of the name "Tarban" was discontinued in 2002. It is now known as Huntleys Cove.

A map of the suburbs and their boundaries is available for download to ensure that members of the public use the correct name when describing suburbs in our area.

Powered by