hh logo
Skip Links
Text Size
Text Bigger
Text Smaller
Last Updated
Thursday, April 04, 2019

The Development Process and Private Certifiers

Development can be categorised into three different types:

  • Exempt Development
  • Complying Development
  • Development Applications

There is a flow chart designed to explain the process around these types of developments, available for download below.

Further information about these types of developments and the role of Council and the Principal Certifier is also available below.

Powered by